HBK-4G Baby's First Hunchback (2x UAC5, 2x MLas, STD200)

Thread in 'HBK-4G' started by Heraclitus, May 1, 2013.

1. Heraclitus

Heraclitus Junior Member

Hello.

I just started playing, and this is the first build I've had any success with. You should also know it is the most expensive build I've ever had, since I am still new to the game and am still working on earning enough cbills for a heavier mech.

I have only really been successful in a "gang-up" situation, and rarely 1-on-1. I get circled by lights pretty easily for instance. Any advice on improving the build would be appreciated.

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 4, 2014
  2. Dwergi

Dwergi Well-Known Member

You need Double Heat Sinks - they alone bump your heat efficiency to 47% (you need to drop Ferro to get the slots, though). Always upgrade in this order: DHS > Endo > Ferro.

3. Marukeru

Marukeru Benefactor

Sadly this thread was also not titled correctly to conform with the entirety of the sub-forum.

Drop your SHS, downgrade Ferro.
    Upgrade to DHS, add 2 to LT

4. Heraclitus

Heraclitus Junior Member

Thanks for the tip. That's obviously an improvement on my build. I guess I usually hold off on DHS since they are a pretty expensive upgrade, but I see the benefits of that upgrade order now (DHS first).

5. enileph

enileph Star Lord

Was doing the same build. But have the setting of (1xMLas, 2xSLas) so I can zombie.

6. Regina Redshift

Regina Redshift Sass Elemental

I would like to see AMS on this puppy, but I'm not sure what I should sacrifice for it.

7. The Verge

The Verge Moderator Staff Member

if you must sacrifice any items to the Mecha god's, let it be the arm weapons.

alternate with smaller head weapon.

8. Protagonist

Protagonist New Member

Hello! It's my first time here. I was just wondering if anyone would anyone be kind enough to help improved this build or any method of using it better.