La Malinche "Mictlantecuhtli" (1x AC20, 1x LRM20+A, 4x MLas, STD340)

Thread in 'La Malinche' started by Clown Prince, Mar 4, 2014.

1. Clown Prince

Clown Prince New Member

1) I've tried a few builds so far and this is the most fun I've had with it:

For the weapon groups I have the lasers and AC 20 grouped together and the LRM-20's on their own. The name is the Aztec God of Death, seems appropriate :p I also changed the paint job so it's black and white. Seems more menacing.

This is my first attempt at making a mech build so it's almost certainly a) sub-optimal or b) complete pants. But I figured I'd share it anyway! Any thoughts appreciated!

ADMIN EDIT: Only ONE build per thread please. Also, please follow the proper naming format for each build.

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 5, 2014
  2. Clown Prince

Clown Prince New Member

Having played around with builds some more my fave is actually this:

Much epic death :p

3. Remarius

Remarius Star Lord

How are your weapon groups on this as that's a lot of different weapon systems.... o_O

4. Clown Prince

Clown Prince New Member

On the second one? I have it set up so like this:

Group One: 2 x medium lasers, SRM 6-A, LBX10 - I use this for close quarter brawling (15-18% heat per use with 3 second cool down to 0%)

Group Two: 2 x large lasers, LBX10 - this one for more distanced fighting but good up close too (18-23% heat per use with just over 4 second cooldown to 0%)

I've only ran it six times so far but I'm averaging almost three kills a game with it (more than the previous build). The speed seems to make a big difference to me. I'm sure more skilled players won't need it though. I also found that the XL engine makes zero difference in terms of center torso integrity.

As a final note for the weapon groupings this thing seems to run fairly cool with all basic skills unlocked. I can fire constantly for close to ten seconds before I need to pause, so it really spits out damage.

5. Strychnine