Casual MCII-B "Hell Kitty" (2xcLPL, 2xcUAC10, 2xcUAC5, XL300)

Thread in 'MCII-B' started by Remover of Obstacles, May 6, 2020.

1. So this takes the meta build and makes it hotter, slower and it has less ammo.

The upside is 24 more damage in the initial alpha and back up weapons if you lose your arms (which happens fairly often). If you do catch someone flat-footed and turned the wrong way, you can end their match early.

General rule of thumb is to only use the 2x LPL on the opening shot. You should have enough heat for sustained UAC fire only. If you jam everything, then maybe fire the LPLs.

Trial Run
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Last edited: May 6, 2020
  2. imhoopjones

imhoopjones New Member

I'm pretty new to the game and have been enjoying this mech as a good rounded mech.

However, I know the old "guide" and build for this mech is pretty old by now. I get the sneaking feeling that while still solid, the 2x2 UAC build may have fallen off a bit in terms of power. I can do good damage throughout the match but I feel more like I am peppering mechs over time and not easily dealing enough component lethal damage when push comes to shove.

It's quite hard to know what changes were made to know if a build is still relevant.

Do you think that adding some extra weapons is necessary to keep this loadout """"competitive""" (I don't mean like tier 1 I just mean keeping it up with other mech changes and updates..)

Remover of Obstacles likes this.
  3. First off welcome and the MCIIs sit a good place for fire power without completely dumping mobility.